Funny thing about sleep…

You don’t really miss it until you aren’t getting it… or at least getting a full night of it. I try to go to bed early, like 7 or 8pm, thinking to myself, “Ryan, tonight you get a nice long sleep,” but noooooo, what happens is I just wake up with knee pain around 11pm and end up staying awake until about 12:30 or 1am. Then, to beat that, when I do wake up I’m exhausted. So last night I tried the opposite approach – stay up as late as I possibly can so I’m super tired. That should work, right? Nope, wrong again. Turning in at 3am made sense, but waking up around 9 or 10am (with the same feeling of exhaustion) did not. Of course, even being my weekend, I wasn’t going to try and go back to sleep at that time, so I just got up. And of course starting my day out wouldn’t be complete without my knee pain. Lucky for me I’ve got meds that stop that right away… oh… wait, no I don’t. Thanks Army!

One Response

  1. I hope you eventually get some sleep.

Leave a Reply

