I can’t say that the NFL never gave me anything.

So, the Army has given us a nice 3-day weekend so we can enjoy Superbowl Monday.  That’s right… Monday.  Now before you all think that I’m on crack, remember that we’re currently 14 hours ahead of you over here in South Korea.  I think the Superbowl starts showing live around 8am Monday morning or some crap.  Not like my ass is gonna get up and actually watch it… though I have heard rumors of an Indiana Jones trailer possibly showing up.  I can’t even tell you who’s playing.  I think it’s the Giants and someone else.  Either way, I don’t care.

So happy 3-day weekend to me.  I’ll be sure to let you know if I do anything fun and exciting.

Catch you on the flip side.

2 Responses

  1. Enjoy your day off! However, I think that if you are going to take a paid day off, you must at least pretend to like football. Everyone likes football for the Superbowl!
    Oh, and it’s the Patriots that the Giants are playing. Here in our house, me and your nephew will be rooting on the Giants! 🙂 Catch ya around this weekend sometime.
    Hugs!

  2. think its the patriots! happy three day weekend.

Leave a Reply

