Pretty fun day

So, just like I said, D and I went down to Itaewon today a little after 1pm. First thing we did was get our hour-long massages.

Wow. Let me tell you, that was a GREAT massage! The girl was even very careful with my knee and didn’t do the same type of massage on my left leg that she did with my right. This was a very nice place, too. Pay downstairs where they do the pedicures and manicure, then walk upstairs where you go into a separate room with lockers for you to place your stuff before changing into a provided pair of shorts and a shirt. After that, you are led into a large open room with about a dozen or so massage tables that has that has one wall made of glass that overlooks the shops below. Nice classical music playing the whole time, too. Very very nice place. I’m sure I’ll be going back again.

After that, we headed to Outback for an early dinner where I had me a big ol’ plate of the calamari appetizer… x2!  Yum yum!

After dinner we just kinda wandered around looking for a shop that sold leather boots. I’ve been wanting a new pair for a while, but I think I’m gonna have to look around at the shops here because, oddly enough, I didn’t find many options down there. Oh well.

There was some jazz group playing here on post at our Gateway Club tonight. I stopped in to listen to them for a few minutes. Not too bad, but I know exactly two things about jazz – Jack and $hit. It wasn’t intolerable, though, so that’s good.

Well, I’m gonna go now. The bossman told me last night he might give me a call to see if I wanted to go hang out at the bar with him tonight. If he does, I’m sure it’ll be fun. 😀

Leave a Reply

