Birthday & Christmas Came Late – Part 1

Well, I finally got my birthday and Christmas presents from last year (box 1 of 2) today from my mom.  Mind you, my birthday is in June.  She’s kinda bad about mailing things out on time.  It’s the thought that counts, though, right?

Anyways, I got some neat stuff.  One thing that is extra cool and really appeals to my sense of nerdom was the big box of MacGyver: The Complete Series!  It even has the two MacGyver made-for-tv movies!  I’m soooo stoked!  Mac was my hero growing up.  There wasn’t anything he couldn’t do with just his brain, Swiss Army knife, and some odds and ends.

Mom says that box number two is heavier (42 pounds to box one’s 30), and that it has a lot more stuff in it.  Since they were shipped at the same time, I should have it tomorrow at the latest.  I guess we’ll see.  Army mail rules… *rolls eyes*

Catch you on the flip side.

P.S. The box of 18 cans of Vienna Sausages was super cool, too!  Trust me, you can never have too many Vienna Sausages!

Leave a Reply

