Medical update

Went back to the doc today to talk to him about my knee pain and pending discharge and whatnot. Lucky for me the CSM stepped in and asked my doc to wait until next month to begin my discharge paperwork! I think the CSM just can’t stand the thought of losing me, but I could be wrong. LOL

This is cool, though. Since all other pain medication that I have been prescribed hasn’t worked AT ALL, my doc decided that my chronic pain was serious enough to allow me to try Percocet and see if that works. He told me that one tab is a normal dose, but I could take two and still be ok. He said it might make me a bit “loopy”, though. Guess we’ll see. My body has had a remarkable resistance to all medications to date.

I got another X-ray today, as well. After talking to my doc and discussing a couple possible causes for my pain and this crazy bony uptake, he thought another new X-ray might let us see if there is any change from the one I had done almost a year ago. I suspect there will be changes, but I hope it’s not what I think it might be. Remember that thing about me being right a lot, even when I don’t like it? Let’s hope this isn’t one of those times, shall we?

Catch you on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

