Uneventful 3-day weekend

So, I’m on the last day of another Army-sponsored 3-day weekend (I think today was a “training holiday”), and it’s been a long, uneventful weekend.

I did have a strange occurrence at Taco Bell yesterday, though. They said my card was declined. Now, I don’t know if it was their system or what, but I had just signed off my bank account before leaving my barracks, and it said I had over a grand in my checking account. Checked again when I got back… yep, still over a grand there. Very confusing. I think there’s a conspiracy.  They must not have wanted me to eat the nachos and a mexican pizza… *shifts eyes rapidly*

I also found out that I’m gonna need to do a little more saving or win the lottery before I can expect to afford a M-9 flamethrower.  Their going price is right around the cost for a new Barrett M82A1… which is also on my high-dollar purchase list.  I seriously need to win that $230,000,000 Power Ball jackpot (cash option $113.6 million).   I’m sure I can find something to do with the other $113,584,000.

Catch you on the flip side.  😀

2 Responses

  1. I can help you with that measly $113,584,000 should you win. 🙂

  2. We’ll see, we’ll see. 😉

Leave a Reply

