Jet lag HELL!

I did NOT expect the jet lag to be this bad when I came back.  Yesterday afternoon was soooooo rough!  I just wanted to lay down for a nap.  I finally gave in about 7:30pm after taking three Tylenol PM (which didn’t help).  Apparently my roommate couldn’t sleep or something because he was up when I woke up at 2am this morning.  After that it was just on-again, off-again sleeping, which isn’t really sleep at all but more of a torture.  I had enough of this at 6:30am so I just got up, got dressed, and caught the bus to Casey and had breakfast at Burger King, where all dragon master’s eat!  (Man that was a long time ago…)

Anyway, I’m just hoping that I’ll get an actual good night’s rest tonight so that I can show up Monday morning at work ready to re-claim my throne… err… desk.  I need to be rested up in case there’s opposition.  😀

Catch you on the flip side.

One Response

  1. there has been very few dragon masters at the burger king as of late. perhaps i’m going at the wrong time.

Leave a Reply

