One week down…

Well, the first [partial] week of my new job is finished.  Without much guidance I’m slowly stumbling my way through the dark while trying to figure out how to do my new job.  At least the devil tossed me some hot coals for my turnip, though.  Apparently my new 1SG thinks I’m doing a great job.  Guess that counts for something, right?

So this coming week is KATUSA Friendship Week.  We play a bunch of Korean games and stuff all week instead of doing much real work.  It’s like mandatory fun for a whole week.  I got here to Korea last year right before they had this.  It was (and will be) pretty boring for someone who needs a cane to walk around.  We’re not big into sports anymore.  I’ll probably end up sitting in my office updating training calendars or some crap while everyone else is out having pseudo-fun.  *sigh*

So, this weekend I picked up the first season of Jericho.  It’s like Mad Max meets Lost.  It’s AWESOME!  If you haven’t watched it, do yourself a favor and buy/rent/borrow/download/whatever it and check it out!  I’m hooked.  I just hope that the rumors are true and it will be back for a third season, even if it will only have 13 episodes.

I got an email a few days ago.  My Indy IV beaver-felt fedora is ready and should be on its way to me as I type this!  I can’t wait to get it!  I still can’t get over how cool it is that I will have THE hat that the good Dr. Jones himself wears in the new movie.  I’m stoked!  I’ll see about posting a pic or something when it finally gets here.

Not much else to say right now.  It’s been a stressful week what with switching companies and learning my new job and meeting new people and crap.  That and I’m still a little (ok, a lot) unnerved at how the CSM just reassigned me like he did.  He’s talked to me a few times since I took the job, but he hasn’t asked me how I like it yet (and I assume he won’t).  Apparently it’s really bothering my buddies D and Suh, too.  I guess they’re gonna say something to him this week at some point.  We’ll see if it actually happens or not.  *shrug*

Catch you on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

