Just another day

So, KATUSA Friendship Week is over. I actually stayed out of the office so far, though tomorrow we’ve got an actual work day… or half-day, or some crap. Apparently every company has to take inventory and report it up and once we have 100% reported, we get to go home. At least that’s the theory. I don’t know if I believe it’ll happen or not. This is the Army, after all.

I’ve got some good news, though. MY ADVENTUREBILT FEDORA CAME TODAY!!! It’s sooooo awesome! The beaver felt is MUCH softer than I expected it to be. I can’t believe I’m actually holding what is basically a piece of the new Indiana Jones movie. And it looks VERY sharp. It’s more brown than my other fedora (which has more of a green/brown tint). Hell, I’m gonna have to get a picture of it/them together and post it.

Other than that, not much to post. I still haven’t seen Iron Man (and am going crazy because of it), but I think D and Jong and I are going to try and go down south this weekend and see it. Oh, and don’t worry… I WILL be staying till the end of the credits.

Catch you on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

