A Bit of Good News

So, yesterday afternoon I’m leaving the battalion headquarters and I run in to my PA.  Before I could say anything to her, she stops getting on her bike and walks up to me. “Hey,” she says.  “I got an email from the doctor you just saw down at 121.  He said that while he doesn’t necessarily recommend it, that I can go ahead and start your P3 profile and discharge paperwork if I wanted.  I’m taking that as a ‘Yes’.  Can you make an appointment to come see me soon so I can get some more info from you?”

Needless to say, I was stoked!  It turns out that I may actually be discharged after all.  I just hope everything goes according to plan and there are no kinks so that I can get out and get looked at by someone reputable.

Catch you on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

