This is your life… good to the last drop.

So I come to the end of another three-day weekend.  This time, my company had and extra day off because we had no blotter incidents for like 120 or 180 days, something like that.  My commander thought she’d be nice and give us Monday off since we have Friday off for the 4th of July (along with the following Monday for a “training holiday”).  A few nice short weeks in a row.  Pretty cool, huh?

Except for the fact that I feel like crap.  I’ve been fighting either seasonal allergies or a cold for the past half a week and I’m still not over it.  I haven’t slept well in about two weeks.  And on top of that, I can feel my stress level rising again for unknown reasons.  I feel like I’m about to explode.

*sigh*

Other than that, let’s see… CSM Neal retired.  We had his change of responsibility on Friday.  That was sad.  I’m sure I’m not the only one in the battalion that is saddened to see him go.  The new CSM seems nice enough, though.

Not really anything else of note occurring here in Korealand.  I’m hoping I’ll get approved to go on pass this weekend (meaning I can stay off post), but our 1SG is doing a “lottery” system instead of any other arbitrary selection process.  A few buddies and I were hoping to stay at a KATUSA friend of ours’ house.  He was going to take us to what is suppose to be an actual haunted house near where he lives.  Apparently people have tried to stay in it all night, but no one actually has.  I guess we’ll see if I actually get to go.  I ain’t scared o’ no ghost…

Catch you on the flip side.  I hope it’s better than the side I’m currently on…

Leave a Reply

