I’m Not Dead

Hello again, everyone.  This is just a quick update to let you all know that, as the blog title states, I am indeed not dead.  I’ve been out of the loop for a while while I was transfering military posts.  There’s already a few that know (my soon-to-be ex-wife among you), so I figured I’d go head and tell the rest of you.  I’m now back in the States and am stationed here at Ft. Meade in Maryland at the Warrior Transition Unit based out of Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center.  They sure are spoiling me here, too.  Free internet and cable, and the following electronic items to use as my own as long as I’m here: a 32″ flatscreen tv, a dell laptop (not actually being used), and a cell phone.  Pretty cool, huh?

Anyways, like I said, this is just a quick update.  I’ll get back to blogging stuff now that I’ve outed my new location to everyone.  I’m only an hour and a half from Martinsburg and can travel up to 250 miles on weekends without having to put in leave or a pass.  That pretty much can get me anywhere I’m likely to travel, so watch out… I’m never where you expect me to be.

Keep your powder dry.

Leave a Reply

