And people think I’m crazy…

This was referred to me by my best buddy Keith.  He still thinks I’m crazy to think that the robot invasion is coming.

Coming to the Battlefield: Stone-Cold Robot Killers

Allow me to quote part of the article:

The robots of past science fiction were governed by Isaac Asimov’s Three Laws, which precluded bringing harm to humans. But the real robots of the future will be different. Within a decade, the Army will field armed robots with intellects that possess, as H.G. Wells put it, “minds that are to our minds as ours are to those of the beasts that perish, intellects vast and cool and unsympathetic.”

Tell me that isn’t scary!  Armor-piercing incendiary ammo, people!  Stock up!

2 Responses

  1. Ok, maybe I’ve been watching the Terminator show too much, but do those new IBM ads just freak you out? The whole “smarter cities” thing? The first thought I had, personally was…. SKYNET!!! CRAP!!

    • Hell yeah they freak me out! I’m not just throwing out this information for my health, I’m trying to look out for the whole human race!

Leave a Reply

