Looks like I’m getting a house

So, my final offer on the house I’m looking at was accepted by the seller.  Now it’s time to scramble and get all the paperwork in order to make it actually happen.  Looks like I’m gonna be a landowner.

The house, incidentally, is pretty awesome.  It’s a three-bedroom, two-bath with a front living/family room, large open kitchen (that I’ll probably add an island to), bar, and back living/family/dining room combo that has a woodburning fireplace.  The back room opens out onto a nice deck that has stairs down to a bricked-off patio area and large back yard (literally a second lot).  It’s got a one [small] car garage that will have enough space for my Subaru or my motorcycles, and connected to that is a HUGE workshop area.  Can you say “reloading room”?  I knew you could.  There’s a mostly finished basement with an outside entrance.  The basement is set up kind of weird, though, so I’m trying to figure out what to do with it.  I definitely think I’ll have a wine cellar, though.

I’m already thinking on what I can do to up the equity in the house.  I’m gonna install a half-bath downstairs, hook up the kitchen for a gas stove (it’s electric now), and a few other things.  In all honesty, though, it’s move-in ready.

I’m excited and terrified all at the same time.

One Response

  1. Congrats, Ryan. Give me a yell when you want to start your home projects!

Leave a Reply

